current position:
> Into Jiangsu > About Jiangsu
Overview of Jiangsu
Date: 2019-04-15 14:39 Source: Jiangsu Provincial Government Portal Times Font: [ Large Middle Small ]

Jiangsu, referred to as "Su", is located on the eastern coast of mainland China, between 116 ° 18′-121 ° 57 ′ longitude and 30 ° 45′-35 ° 20 ′ north latitude. In 1667, the province was established due to the separation of the ambassador's ambassador to the east and west. The provinces are collectively referred to as "Jiangnan Jianghuaiyang Xu Haitong and other proclamation officials" and "Jiangnan Susongchang Zhentai and proclamation officials". The river is under the jurisdiction of Jiangsu, and the lake is controlled by the Huai River. The economy is prosperous, education is developed, and culture is prosperous. It spans the Yangtze River and the Huaihe River from north to south, and has four multicultural and regional characteristics: Wu, Jinling, Huaiyang, and Central Plains. Jiangsu is located in eastern China and geographically spans north and south. The climate and vegetation also have the characteristics of both south and north. Jiangsu Province faces the Yellow Sea in the east and borders Shanghai, Zhejiang, Anhui and Shandong. The Yangtze River Delta urban agglomeration formed by Jiangsu, Shanghai, and Zhejiang has become one of the six world-class urban agglomerations. Jiangsu's per capita GDP, regional development, and people's livelihood index (DLI) rank first in the provinces across the country, and have entered the level of "middle and upper" developed countries.

Scan on your phone to open the current page
Related Reading
Produced By Dahan Network